Day 11: Saddest Day EVER

I woke up on the beautiful day to a text from my best friend that read, “David Bowie died!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” Of course I thought the bitch was kidding, but much to my chagrin it was true.

Due to the fact that I’m depressed because we lost a great man, wonderful musican, and a personal hero this post is going to be short and sweet.

The only thing I did today was deliver the table that I’ve been working on. Below are some pictures, if you want to know how I achieved this look let me know in the comments and I’ll do a step by step.

image

Caloric intake: 2,045
Calories burned: let’s just call it 0

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chelsea aka A Crazy Dame

2 thoughts on “Day 11: Saddest Day EVER

    1. Thank you Spencer for asking. 🙂
      I’m glad to know that at least one person is reading this blog.
      I started by putting 2 coats of white chalk paint on all the legs, went back in with 2 coats of a turquoise, watered down a celery green color that I had and lightly brushed that on. After all the paint had dried I used water and an abrasive towel to distress back to the white and to the original color of the table. For the top I used the same turquoise and worked it into the top of the table as well as the stool, making sure it got worked down into the grooves of the wood and then just wiped the tops down so the only paint that was left was in the deep grooves.

      Like

Leave a Reply

