Day 12: Just Another Day

I finished command central!! Whoo! Fina-freaking-ly!

image

I had lunch with a wonderful group of ladies and laughed so hard my stomach hurt. I’m not a person with tons of friends and as one of them commented, “you hate all your friends,” because it’s kind of true I don’t like many people. Typically I prefer to be alone, most of my favorite activities are things best done alone; I read, write, repaint furniture, and hang with my dog.

Occasionally I wonder what would my life be like if I had another person to share my alone time with and I just cannot picture it at all. I can barely keep up with my own shit I can’t imagine trying to help someone else with theirs. How do couple even function? I guess when the time is right I’ll have to find out, but for now I’m content being alone.

The way I am now I have complete freedom. I don’t have to tell anyone where I’m going, ask if they want to join me, or wonder if their hurting someone else’s feelings because they’re leaving.

Anyway…I finished a few more little projects today and Miss Lois Lane got into my paint. This is what happens when you leave paint brushes within her reach.

image

Turquoise paws and little paw prints on everything. It’s my own fault, I should have learned by now not to turn my back on her when there’s paint within her reach. Oh well, live and learn. My floor needed a good scrubbing.

Tomorrow is my last day off this round, so I’m going to try and squeeze as much out of the day as I possibly can.

Right now Miss Lois is climbing into my lap because she wants my attention, so I best give her my undivided until she decides she is done with me.

Caloric intake: 2,090
Calories burned: 383

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels aka A Crazy Dame

2 thoughts on “Day 12: Just Another Day

Leave a Reply

