Day 13: Sister/Therapist

I did very little today and honestly I’m OK with that. I’m sure you’re thinking, really Chelsea how is this day different from any other, but to me I feel like most of my days are filled with stuff I’m doing. Today there wasn’t anything I HAD to accomplish however there were things I SHOULD have done..

The only thing I did today was have lunch with my sister and then help her take everything from her current craft room and move it into a different room.

While at lunch we had an interesting conversation though and it made me think, we let way to many things that have happened affect our present. I tell myself all the time to let it go, but do I really let it go? Most of the time its easy for me to let things go. I’d rather be happy and the poeple who upset me don’t give a crap if I stay upset, so it does not good to stay angry. Sometimes it’s hard to let go. At the end of the day your anger toward someone isn’t affecting them, but it’s poisoning you. From time to time I have to take a deep breath and remind myself that I make my own happiness.

So if you’re holding on to something let it go right now. All the times you’ve felt slighted in the past, let it go. Every person who’s made you cry, let it go. Just let it all go. Let today be a new day.

Now that I’m done with my Elsa act. I hope you wake up tomorrow feeling better than you did today and if not just repeat these words. I don’t give a fuck and live the day as if it’s the first day of the rest of your life. Wipe the slate clean and be happy.

Caloric intake: 2,370
Calories burned: 192

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels aka A Crazy Dame

Leave a Reply

