Day 30: Good Day

I woke up feeling really great. I don’t know if it’s because I slept really well or the fact that my house was clean when I left my house or that my mommy is visiting, but I felt really good.

Now about the terrible night that I had after I realized that WordPress decided to work against me…it took me over an hour to fall asleep because I was beyond upset. I’ve been posting every single day, even when I’ve felt like shit or been dead tired and a glitch ended that. I could cry about it and refuse to post anymore because of that mishap, but I’ve made a decision; I’m going to act like it didn’t happen and carry on. However I’m going to be much more viligant about making sure my posts go through because it’s become obvious that I can’t trust this app.

So if you’ve got nothing better to do with your time you can still come here and read about me everyday. Sounds great right?

In the post that got deleted I talked about the half table that I’m working on, but to be honest it feels wrong to force myself to try and recreate the entire post, so I’ll give you a brief highlight. I painted one half of the half table project a beautiful mineral color and put a light blue wash over that. I’m getting ready now to go outside and lightly distress it before sealing the whole thing up. After that half is complete I’ll start on the other half which is going to be a birthday gift for a friend who has a tiny apartment and no table.

I’m back on days on right now, so I probably won’t get very much in the way of other projects completed, but of course I’ll keep you updated. Thanks for sticking around. 🙂

Caloric intake: 2,057
Calories burned: 00000

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels aka The Crazy Dame

Leave a Reply

