Day 35: Hello

I finished the half of the table that’s going to work!!! Yay! It was giving me serious trouble because when I started sanding down the top I couldn’t get it the way I wanted. So I sighed deeply, groaned loudly, and put the coarse sandpaper to the metal and when that didn’t work I took a finer grit and just sanded until I felt like my fingers were going to bleed.

image

It was well worth the pain in my finger tips. It look amazing!!

image

That’s most of the top, sorry about the shadows…again better camera would mean better pictures. Bleh.

image

Here’s a little peek. Tomorrow I’ll give you great pictures of it set up in my kitchen. For now these will have to do.

I’m still working on the large coffee table, here’s what it looks like @ 11 am today.

image

This is the coffee table after what started out as light distressing and got a little heavy.

image

Now I’m not sure that I like it…I love the way all the leg pieces came out, but the large chunks on the sides are what are giving me pause.

image

I’m considering stripping it back on those parts and using the same grey I’m going to paint the drawers to do the sides. Thoughts?

I’m about to run to my sisters house to grab some fence wood to make signs and then I’ll be back home to work on them.

Peace!

Caloric intake: 2,316
Calories burned: some tiny insignificant number

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels aka The Crazy Dame

Leave a Reply

