Day 38: Bad People

I do not like irresponsible dog owners. Today at lunch I made a run to my house to get supplies and there was a little dead puppy right next to my house. Seeing dead animals really sets off the feels for me and to top off the sadness I already felt we mixed in some.anger because right beside the dead puppy were 2 other puppies that obviously didn’t know where they were. They were just huddled together next to their dead comrades with no idea what to do. I felt awful. So of course I fed them, gave them water and hoped that when I came back this afternoon they wouldn’t also have perished in the road.

First thing in the morning I’m going to call the pound and hope that they get picked up before someone hurts them. Poor little pups. 😦

That’s about all I did today…I gave some little homeless puppies food, created a few cute prints for saturday, and put one coat of paint on one of the shutters. Way to go me… Because I still have nothing done and the show is Saturday I’m going to ask my coworker to switch days with me so maybe I can have Wednesday off to make sure I get everything ready in time because as of right now it’s not looking so great. Fingers crossed for me.

image

Here is one of the prints I made! Isn’t it cute?!

Watson is begging for attention right now, he has squeezed himself between me and the phone, so forgive me for saying goodnight early. My little baby needs some love.

Caloric intake: 2,108
Calories burned: 304

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels aka The Crazy Dame

Leave a Reply

