Day 49: Cheat Day

After looking at some healthy meal plans for all of 5 minutes I decided I didn’t want to use someone else’s plan. I want to make my own, full of things I actually like to eat, so today I’m going to make a plan. A few months back I was planning out all our dinners because it made grocery shopping so much easier, faster, and cheaper. Like all my good habits of course I left that behind and started cooking and shopping very willy nilly. Not great. Not only did I start spending more money on groceries, but we’ve gotten into a rut. This past weekend my mom accompanied me on my grocery run and she asked, “where’s your list?” Cockily I tapped my temples and proclaimed, “it’s all up here,” and then of course I had to divulge that the reason I didn’t need a list was because we basically eat the same things every week. Until she balked at that information I hadn’t considered that I was in a rut, but now it’s obvious and I’m ready to start trying new things again.

Tomorrow I think we’re going to make a trip to San Antonio, that’s the plan…I sort of want to back out. I just don’t want to spend money or go out in public. My house is extremely filthy and obviously needs to be dealt with, but I can almost guarantee that if we make a trip to SA I will not want to do anything when we get back.

Tonight I have plans!! Plans that might mean I’ll be wrapping up this post later just a little tipsy. Pizza and beer (I’ve got a hankerin and my brother in law is always down to split a beer with me). Little back story, I really dislike beer. I don’t like the way it smells, tastes, or how it makes me feel like I need to spit, but it is one of the very few things that I don’t like that I sometimes crave. So later you may meet tipsy Chelsea or hey, if we break out the tequila you may be introduced to drunk Chelsea. She’s fun unless she’s had too much to drink and then sometimes she turns into a weepy mess if she thinks her brother in law may be dying because she forced him to down tequila with her…but that’s a story for another day.

Still sober Chelsea here. Sorry, tipsy Chelsea decided not to come out and play today. I’m sure you will meet her in the near future. Nighty night kids.

Caloric intake: I’m going to casually skip over this tonight. It was cheat dinner, so…yeah

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels aka The Crazy Dame

Leave a Reply

