Day 52: Hungry, Hungry Hippo

I worked on a couple of things today, but I don’t feel like I got anything done…so I probably didn’t get anything done. Eh, it’s Sunday and I only have 1 more day off and nothing super important to get checked off my list.

I’m getting sleepy. I was fine and then all of a sudden while writing this my eye lids started to get really heavy. Yawn.

The only things I did work in were some shutters. I have a matching set that go in my boss’s office that I’m redoing for her and then a single one that’s going back with my mom for her office.

image

image

The top photo is one of the shutters after I slipped half of the slats out, gave it a couple of coats of paint, and then distressed the paint. The next photo is just the cork board I’m going to install to one of the shutters. I decoupaged a cute floral wrapping paper to it and then set about making it look a little less new and bright. In order to do that I slapped (and I mean slapped) white paint across the entire thing and then took a wet cloth and rubbed back the paint so that the paper began to peek back theough. After I put a dark wax over and let that set for a few moments before wiping the excess off and allowing it to dry.

Oh, I also started painting one of the chiars, I had planned on doing the second one before bed, but now that I’m starting to get drowsy I’m thinking that’s not going to happen.

image

Since these chairs are going to end up with the half table at my office I decided to paint them with the same paint. On this chair I did 2 coats of the mineral paint all over except those 3 spindles in the back of the chair, those I’m going to paint with the light blue I used on the top of the table. I’m considering doing the reverse on the other chaur, but I’m not 100% sure about that yet…

Yum, I made bacon wrapped jalapeños for dinner. Seriously one of my favorite side dishes/appetizers of all time. I just shoved another one down my throat while I was holding the dogs back from the door.

Tomorrow I’m heading to my boss’s house to start organizing things for their garage sale and I also have to prep all my meals for the week. Geeze, I’m not even sure how that’s all going to happen epically considering that we have zumba tomorrow. I guess we will see what happens.

Ugh, I still have to make my bed before I can go to sleep. Kill me now. It’s just about 8 pm and I have no idea why I’m so tired…maybe it was the sweeping and moping I did…maybe I’m just sleepy.

Peace peeps!

Caloric intake: 1,785
Calories burned: eh…probably not enough to brag about

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels aka The Crazy Dame

Leave a Reply

