Day 54: Explanations

Today someone asked me if was on a diet. A few different answers sprang to mind.

1. Why do you think I need to be on a diet?
2. Um, is that really your business?
3. Shouldn’t you be working and now worrying about what I’m doing?
4. Yes? (Yes that question mark was put there on purpose )
5. No.
And finally 6. No, I’m just watching trying to be more conscious of what I’m putting in my body every day.

Of course it would have been true Chelsea fashion to use answers 1-4, but today I opted for answer 5 instead of just using number 6. Both answers are true of course, but I feel like I shouldn’t have to explain myself or my eating habits.

When I gave my answer she then proceeded to ask, “you’re just prepping your meals for fun?” Again, I had several answer choices I could have thrown out.
1. Yea, my OCD has become so intense that I have to plan and prepare all my meals 4 days in advance.
2. Yep.
3. Whatever are you talking about? (Of course she was asking because I posted photos to facebook, my own fault really)

I’m sure there are other choices, but I simply answered yes. I could have expanded and explained that the only way I can be sure that I’m having a somewhat nutritious lunch everyday at work is to make my food ahead of time. Furthermore, to keep myself from needing to get fast food or depend on someone else to bring me lunch I like doing for myself and having control over what I’m eating.

Maybe I’m being too sensitive. That’s almost always a possibility with me. Then again maybe, just maybe, my eating habits aren’t up for discussion with people who are only asking because they’d like to judge me or poke fun. I will be the first to admit that I am a truly sarcastic bitch, but I never belittle anyone’s efforts to better themselves, at least not to their faces. This particular person always has something snark to say and I just really don’t want to hear their opinion about how I’m living my life.

On a positive note, my chicken stir fry was to die for! I felt somewhat full, my stomach is probably the size of a basketball because I tend to over eat by a lot and I was just a delight to consume. My fruit was great as well, but all I did was slice that stuff up, so of course it was going to be good.

And on an even more positive note I remembered to bring home my containers!!!

Also, exciting news I found my new couches!!! My phone was seconds away from dying so I did not get to snap any pictures, but I’ll be picking them up saturday, so of course you’ll see them then. Maybe if you’re really good you’ll get a picture of my living room after the new couches move in.

Ok, it’s time to shut my eyes and run away to dream land where I’m hoping Prince Charming is waiting.

Caloric intake: 2,366
Calories burned: very few I’m sure

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels aka The Crazy Dame

Leave a Reply

