Day 58: Good Day

Today was a good day. I didn’t have to wake up to any alarms and I got a wonderful nights sleep.

No one bullied me. I didn’t cry. Today was a good day.

I laid about on my couch with my doggies. Grocery shopped at my leisure and didn’t spend a butt load of money. Today was a good day.

I worked on my chairs and the shutters for my boss’ office. Today was a good day.

I want to keep reminding myself that just because yesterday and the day before were rotten doesn’t mean my life is rotten. It’s hard to get out of a funk that you’ve been forced into, but today was a good day.

I hate feeling awful. I don’t like to be angry or frustrated or upset, but then again I guess no one really does. Today I danced in my car, wore my shades, and had a good day. I hope you had a good day and that all the days coming your way are good.

Caloric intake:  1,924
Calories burned: 0ish

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels aka The Crazy Dame

Leave a Reply

