Day 68: Sweaty Mess

Goodness I am exhausted. Today I cleaned my sister’s house for her and it took me 3 very sweaty hours. Which is super long considering that all I really did was sweep and mop, but I did move all her furniture do so..still, fuck 3 hours!

After I got home I briefly contemplated taking a nap, but decided against it. I still have a lot I would like to accomplish between today and tomorrow, so instead of answering the sirens call of my bed I prepped all my food for this coming work week. Just like last week everything is chicken breast based and the menu is basically the same, this week the only difference is that I added Brussel sprouts to my stir fry and put Brussel sprouts in my chicken breast lunch instead of broccoli.

I also portioned out my snacks because last week I scarfed down my dried sausage in like 2 days rather than stretching it out over my four days, so this week when I go back to work everyday I will have my lunch, fruit, dried sausage and chese, as well as my carrots and celery ready to go. To help me remember how much food is in each container I labeled each bag with the contents as well as the caloric total. As of right now, 5 pm, the only thing left for me to do is cut up my fruit and portion it out. I’m so not ready to do that, I’d very much like to chill on my couch a little longer because this is basically the first time I’ve sat down since lunch at 11 am.

I’m planning on dropping by work for a couple of house today and then going in until lunch tomorrow to get some things finished. I’m going in today because I really, really, really, do not want to spend my entire last day off at work, so I’m going to work in a bit…bleh.

Let’s talk about herbalife, my shake this morning was gross…just like yesterday I had to chug the entire thing just to make sure I got all of it. I’m worried that because I loathe it so much that by the end of this week I’ll be dreading my morning meal and will either end up skipping it or eating something I shouldn’t…is guess maybe I need to do a little research and see what I can do to make it more tolerable or better yet enjoyable. Stay tuned for updates.

Caloric intake: 1,358
Calories burned: 939

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

