Day 69: Grow Up

My shake was minutely better today…I warmed up my coconut water a but, hoping that would help the powder dissolve completely that was a fools errand and I added about a teaspoon of honey. It’s still gross and I can’t tell if my stomach is full or if having the shakes is just making my tummy hurt. Right now I’ve got a barfy feeling stirring up, maybe that’s how people are losing weight, this crap makes them vomit and unable to eat for the rest of the day. Tomorrow, I’m going to try adding some raspberries. I’ve got to figure out a way to make this stuff taste good enough that I don’t want to cry every morning when it’s time to chug.

Plans for the day: finish the doggie bed, go to work for a couple of hours, prep all my fruit for this week, zumba, and if I can manage I’d like to squeeze in a Disney movie. I’ve been hankering for a Disney fix, so I’ll peruse my movie collection today and possibly watch a classic while finishing up my doggie bed. That’s the plan as of 9 am anyway…let’s see how much of that gets accomplished.

As of 8:16 pm I was able to do 3 of the things in my above list…I prepped all my fruit, went to zumba, and started a Disney movie that I will not be finishing because I need to get to bed. I did finish making the actual pillow that will go in the doggie bed, so I could have lied (briefly thought about doing so)and told you it was finished. I still have to create the pocket for toy storage and then I can bring it inside and see how the dogs react.

I know I say this every week, but I don’t want to go back to work. It feels like my days off just fly by and then my work week drags on and on and on and on and on and on. I wish I could run away, but that requires money and in order to have money you have to work. Bleh, it’s for the birds.

Here’s hoping the next 4 days fly by in the blink of an eye. Oh look at me rhyming. Bam.

Night folks!

Caloric intake: 1,289
Calories burned: 1,029

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

