Day 70: Seeing the Light

My shake was not terrible today!! Yay! I did a happy dance this morning, I held of drinking it until I got to work, because I was unsure if I was going to have to make myself chug it, but I actually enjoyed drinking it today! Whopp! I added one of my real fruit bars, it’s just raspberries in all their glory, to the mix this morning along with a small handful of strawberries and a teaspoon of honey. I finally wanted to drink my stupid breakfast!

Apart from that overwhelming success this morning nothing of note happened. I snacked at my desk like everyday, wished I was at home or doing anything else, and did my job. Luckily the day seemed to pass by rather quickly, so I’m hoping that’s a good indicator that the next 3 days will also go by quickly.

Last night while I was flipping through Facebook I saw that there is going to be an inflatable 5K coming to my area and after watching a few videos I decided that I wanted to participate…unfortunately the week it’s going to be here I’m going to be in Dallas. Of course it will be in Dallas the week before I go and it won’t be in my area on any of the days that I have off, which sucks. But it got me thinking, I could sign up to do a few “fun runs” in my area. So if anyone one pops up near me that looks like it might be fun I may enter.

I’ll be going to Dallas the first week of April, so maybe we’ll have some fun in the big D.

I hesitate to tell you this next thing solely because I know that the one person I know reads this everyday will tell her mother (you know who you are), but I did it so I may as well spill. I joined a dating website. I felt idiotic the moment I did it simply because I don’t want to meet the man of my dreams (if he’s even real) via the world wide web, but for the sake of social science I thought why the hell not? I have -2 friends, so maybe I’ll just think of this as a way to meet new peolle, get out a little more, and do things I haven’t done before. I’ll let you know how it goes…

Caloric intake: 1,497
Calories burned: 0

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

