Day 76: Wacky Wednesday

I started cleaning up and prepping the dresser I got for free.

image

It’s currently white and grimy, so I’m scrubbing the entire thing down. After wiping down all the drawers, top of the dresser, and all the little pieces in between. I  can’t get that stupid bottom drawer out. Under each drawer there’s these little pieces of plastic that someone installed to stop you from being able to pull the drawers all the way out. All the others I just yanked as hard as I could until they came out, but that last drawer is really stuck in there.

I removed all the little plastic pieces as well as the rail supports that I won’t need anymore once I’m finished. The plan as of right now is to leave the drawers out of the upper level and just turn those into cubbies for the Xbox and the directv box. I’ll have to recruit my brother in law when I’m ready to cut the plywood for the upper level, but considering I still have to turn the whole thing over just to get it all clean.

A color still needs to be decided. Originally I was thinking a bright blue, but I also have a pink that might be super cute…I also have a really nice green…so many decisions.

I’m almost done cleaning out my storage building! And I’m lamenting the fact that I only have one more day off before I go back to work. So tomorrow we will finish cleaning out the storage building, possibly start painting the dresser, and I have to prep all my food for going back to work.

I did nothing else…I’ve accomplished nothing. Went to zumba and now I’m chilling on the couch with the dogs and thinking about heading to bed.

Caloric intake: 1,887
Calories burned: 1,014

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

