Day 78: Endless Possibilities

Have you ever done something so stupid that you hate yourself a little bit? I’ve done the same stupid thing so many times you would probably take me by the shoulders and shake the shit out of me. For the millionth time I did not back up my work, I don’t mean my actual work that would be far less devastating.  I mean my writing, I wanted to work on a book idea that I started developing a few months back, went to open the file I hid it in and realized that it was gone. Panic did not set in until I logged into OneDrive only to find out that once a-fucking-gain I had not saved. Literally had to put my head down on my desk and it took every ounce of strength not to bash my head against the hard surface.

I’m a self saboteur. I’ve seriously done this exact thing more times than I’d like to admit, but usually the fact that I have a friend who proof reads my work has saved me, not this time. My would be editor had a baby a few months back, so I stopped bothering her for a bit. Now I’ve lost great material. I’m an idiot.

Maybe I’m afraid of success or failure so I do these asinine things so there’s never any rejection. Maybe I’m just a moron who can’t grasp the simple concept of backing up my work. Whatever the case may be I’ve lost a chunk of work and inspiration, I have to start from scratch and hope that I can recreate the magic I thought I had.

To end things on a positive note, I bought a kitchen table today and I am super duper syked about it!!.

image

It’s a pedestal bar height table that is going to fit so well in my apartment it will look like it was meant to be there.

We now have another exciting project to start on! This one poses the same problem thoigh, I cannot decide what color/colors to use. I think for sure I want to just stain the top dark because I love the detail of the starburstesque pattern, but what of the pedestal and 4 matching stools? Not sure why, but I really, really, really want to paint something pink. Maybe I’ll do the table a simple white and paint all 4 stools pink. Hmmm.

Caloric intake: 1,743
Calories burned: nada

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

