Day 88: Playing Hooky

So I skipped Zumba today. By the time I got off work I was starving and my back was killing me, so with my enabling side kick in tow we chose to get dinner instead. It was delicious.

There were packages waiting in my mail box. I love getting mail. I’ve been waiting for my facial tonic (it’s just a fancy toner) to come because I ran out the other day, but unfortunately it still has not made it here. However, I did receive a facial mask (I’ve got it on right. The dogs are giving me odd looks) and a new phone case. The face mask is from the Etsy store ollieandmaxsoapco, I’ve ordered a bar of facial soap and cleanser from them in the past that I loved, so I figured I’d give the mask a try. The one I’m testing is the Organic Detox, Activated Charcoal blah blah blah for oily skin (it’s seriously a really long title, but if you want more details I’ll give them out. So far all I can say is that this particular mask smells like vodka…real helpful I know, but tomorrow I’ll give you a short update.

The phone case is nothing really special and since I received a different one sooner I probably won’t even put it on my phone for a couple of weeks…I went a little overboard ordering phone cases. I’ve already received 2 and I’m still waiting on 1 more that I’m super excited about! When it arrives I’ll show you.

Very little progress was made on the pile of crap (I actually very quickly skimmed this post for mistakes and my stupid auto correct tried to censure me and change crap to cap. WTH?) waiting on my desk. All that I managed to do was arrange it into smaller piles, organize said piles on my bookshelf, and enter in one set of tickets. By the time I was done with that it was snack time and I got to reading and the rest is history.

That history of course being that I got some actual writing done! I thought I wasn’t going to have anything to report, but I managed to bang out an entire new chapter as well as add in some juicy bits that I think really make it special. I found myself smiling as I wrote and I hope that if I ever get published that my work will make someone smile.

Does this blog make you smile? I’d wager no. I’m sure I’m not nearly as funny as I think I am and if you are smiling it’s probably when you run across a mistake I’ve made because I don’t fucking proofread before posting.

Tomorrow is my Friday! As of right now the only plans we’ve got are to finish my table, get a comprehensive blog post written on how I did my table, get some paint on the new TV stand, move everyrhing back to storage, and relax with the babies. They’re the best relaxers I know, so that should be easy enough. No matter what else happens we are going to get my damn TV stand as close to ready for move in as possible. I’ve realized that once it’s ready to be moved in I’m going to have to do a little furniture rearranging because I have a very large movie shelf in my living that currently resides next to my TV stand. The new piece is much longer that the one I’ve got now, so I have to find a new home for the shelf. Oh well, it’s time for another bought of deep cleaning anyway and it will prompt me to get my ass in gear about moving all the stuff back to storage.

Okay folks, it’s time for me to wash this gunk off my face and then I should probably get to bed. It’s going to be a long one tomorrow I can already feel it. Night!

Caloric intake: 2,052
Calories burned: does moving my fork to my mouth burn calories?

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

2 thoughts on “Day 88: Playing Hooky

    1. For some reason the dates are just slightly skewed. I don’t know if it’s a time zone thing, but I guess on the days when I post kind of late in the evening it’s showing up as the next day. I assure you that I have not missed a day. Thanks for commenting!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

