Day 90: Habits

Thank you. It’s really important that I start today’s blog by saying thank you, whomever you might be taking time out of your day to listen to my ramblings. I really appreciate ever single like and follow I receive. So from the bottom of my black little heart, thank you. Also, I’m sorry.

Another semi crushing dissapointment occurred in the wee hours of my night. I finally received the leggings I ordered from lotus and upon opening them I felt defeated.  They were so fucking tiny looking, I looked at my sister (they were delivered to her house because I’m an idiot), and lamented that they were not going to fit me. She pointed out that they looked very sheer. Although they looked teeny tiny next to me I still wiggled my massive body into them and had mild success. The plain black ones I bought fit, though are entirely too transparent to wear without something over them and the printed ones were super tight, but not uncomfortable however, the printed ones did not survive my ass. I bent to straighten the ankles and head a very loud seam popping, checked and didn’t feel a hole so I thought, oh goodness that was close, and fucking bent over again only to hear another soul crushing pop. I shimmied out of them quickly and checked for holes, there was one forming in the buttocks. Thanks ass for ruining a pair of tights that I could have just given away to either my sister or friend.

I bought these leggins because I really need a few more pairs of bottoms for zumba and eventually when I’m ready to show my face in a gym I’ll need clothes, that didn’t work out so well. I’ll probably wear the black ones with a pair of shorts over them to zumba, but the printed ones are going in my fabric bin and hopefully to hell. Won’t be ordering from lotus again unless I’m buying for someone else, I will not trust their size chart with my ass again.

Per usual my first day off was spent cleaning my house. I seriously don’t know how these darn dogs manage to bring this much sand into the house in only 4 days, but every time I sweep it’s the same I end up with a pound of sand.

Taking the dogs to bed with me last night turned out to be a very good idea or a very bad idea depending on how you look at the situation. They woke me up at around 5 am and because they did so by trampling all over me, I swear they think they are buffalo, I was wide awake. After letting them out of my bedroom I snuggled back under my covers only to moments later lament that I was not going to be able to fall back asleep and climb back out of bed.

The good obviously being that I was able to squeeze more out my morning, the bad of course that I seriously would have liked to sleep in longer. Oh well, because of those little obnoxious darlings I finished distressing my table as well as the stools, waxed everything, did a load of laundry, and started the dishwasher. It’s currently about 9 am give or take a few minutes; my clothes are already in the dryer and I need to go ahead and load up the dish washer again. A snack is also in order, my smoothie was delicious but, I finished it over 2 hours ago so my tummy is begging for solid food. Hitting up the fruit!

Oh my goodness I am so excited!!!! I just mixed up some paint, don’t ask me what is in this mix because I was desperate and not even trying to remember, and started painting my dresser/TV Stand and let me tell you it looks great!

Currently I’m sitting under the dryer letting my roots cook, but before I had to leave for the salon I managed to get one coat of paint on the dresser. If it’s not time to go to zumba just yet when I’m done I’ll slap the second coat on, I don’t think this particular project is going to require more than 2 coats. Maybe if I’m not dragging as after zumba I’ll start on the drawers. If I manage to get all that done this evening my new t. Stand could be ready to move in tomorrow!! Oh happy day! Oh happy day! (Singing in my head)

I’ve been helping a friend with decorations for her grandmother’s surprise party and she’s planning on stopping by later to see what still needs to be done. Just realized that this is the last set of days I have off before my Dallas trip, so I HAVE to get all my projects done and moved in before I go back to work on Sunday.

My hair appointment was a success, tomorrow after volleyball I shower, skim conditioner, let my hair air dry and then we will be ready to go purple! Whoop.

I’m tired folks. It feels like a ton was accomplished today, but looking around at my messy as house, half done dresser, and the various boxes still piled up in the living room it looks like I did nothing. Here’s to another productive day.

Caloric intake: 2,517
Calories burned: 1,014

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

