Day 91: Hiccups

It’s a hot bitch here today. Watson and I just took a drive to the bank and stopped at sonic on the way home to get something cold to drink.

image

I’ve been sweating my ass off in the garage for the majority of this hot day and I’ll probably be in there late tonight.

We hit a major speed bump on the table front. It’s my own fault, I should have done a little more research and probably done the top first, but honestly I’m an idiot and thought the top would be the easiest part. Once again ladies and gents Chelsea was wrong.

I’ve been sanding the damn thing for hours, put 2 coats of stripper, sanded some more, and then when it was finally time to apply the stain was disappointed because it looks terrible. Unless over the next few hours it miraculously becomes pretty I’ll have to paint the top. It’s not that big of a deal, but I really did like the top.

Just did a second coat of stain (it’s 5 pm my time) and it still looks awful. Ahhhhhh!!! Why can’t anything ever go my way? Probably because I don’t know what I’m doing. I seriously should have done some research instead of assuming that I could just wing it like I do with everything else in my life…the fact that my life isn’t going that well should have been an indicator that I should not wing it EVER!

I guess I’ll be painting the top of my table later. Yippee for me. Be on the look out for proof of my fuck up when I do the post all about the table.

The dresser is coming along nicely. I still need to paint the drawers, drill a few holes, and that should wrap that project up. Fingers crossed that I can finish it all up by tomorrow afternoon.

After volleyball tonight I think I’m going to go unload the stuff that’s in my car at the storage building. Tomorrow I should be able to get all our junk back into the storage unit before it starts to get too hot.

* I’ll definitely be painting the top of my table. 😦 it’s just about 9 pm here and the stain did not magically transform into something beautiful. Tomorrow, I’ll deal with it, tonight I’m moving on. *

Currently I’m sitting on my sister’s couch because my lovely brother-in-law agreed to help me fix my drawers for the dresser project! He’s a peach! All I had to do was order him some pizza, share a beer, and sort of help. I drilled a couple of holes and just kind of supervisied. Like I said, he’s a peach.

I still have a little bit of work to do on the drawers, but now that I’ve gotten help I should have this project wrapped up by tomorrow afternoon!! Which means I may actually be able to bring it into the house tomorrow. Ugh, which also means I have to get my house clean. Bleh.

Caloric intake: 1,269 (don’t be impressed, I haven’t had dinner yet…hehehaha)
Calories burned: do you burn calories sweating your ass off?

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

