Day 94: Skin Care

image

Isn’t this cute? She sent me a thank you card for my continuing support of her store.

I mentioned recently that I had run out of toner and was waiting for a new one to come well, it finally arrived!!

image

Along with the toner, that was just a repurchase, I also bought a honey wash. I received these a couple of days ago now, so I’ve already used the honey wash a few times and I can safely say that I LOVE it.

Facial toner ingredients:
French Lavender Essential Oil
Ylang-Ylang Essential Oil
Virginia Cedarwood Essential Oil
Vetiver Essential Oil

This is a different formula from the last bottle I bought and I do have to say I’m not fond of the smell. It’s reminiscent of tomatoes and I freaking hate tomatoes, I’m getting over it though. The last batch smelled more strongly of the ylang-ylang, which I also had to get use to and now I really miss that smell. I still get a faint whiff after the toner settles. Despite the stinky issue the toner is still great. It controls my oil production, keeps me feeling fresh, and my skin still feels soft at the end of the day.

Honey wash ingredients:
50% Raw Honey
Vegetable Glycerine
Bamboo Activated Charcoal
Tea Tree Essential Oil
Lavender Essential Oil

One thing I really love about this wash is that I can feel the honey in the mix. Long, long ago I was all about doing honey masks and always liked the results I got from doing the masks. My skin feels so fresh, soft, and wonderful after I rinse. So far so good with my honey wash.

The shop is called Winsome & Green
https://www.etsy.com/shop/WinsomeGreen

Go check it out because her products are great!

I’ve been using charcoal facial products for a couple of years and of course I’m a huge fan. As far as skin care goes I started using the honey wash once a day, usually at night before bed, I have a bar of activated charcoal soap that I use every morning and when I shower, of course I follow up with my facial tonic every morning and evening. Now that I have the charcoal mask I’m doing that once or twice a week depending on how my skin is feeling and once a week is use a coffee scrub mask to schlep off my dead skin and brighten up my complexion.

*I uploaded this blog a little prematurely….I completely forgot to mention that how amazing the packaging of these products are. Both came in frosted glass bottles with simplistic yet stylish labels, the toner of course has a spray top and the face wash just a simple cap. I just thought her high end packaging deserved a mention. Yet another reason I love her brand.

Today was all about work. Bleh. Tomorrow will be all about work and the next day and the next day and then we’ll be in Dallas!

I hope you have had and wonderfully day!

Caloric intake: 1,515
Calories burned: ha

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

