Day 103: Jar Salad

I fell asleep at work today, more than once. I don’t know why I was so tired, but after lunch I kept nodding off. As I’m writing this I’m starting to get droopy eyed again. I really need/want to go crawl into bed and off to slumber land.

Work was slow. Like slooooooow. So there was not much to do other than watch netflix, nap, and watch YouTube videos until they finally released me.

Let’s talk food for a few minutes. I tried the salad in a jar today.

image

I read a pintrest post a few days back about the proper way to pack a salad in a jar to keep everything fresh, so I tried it out. It turned out well enough, but I needed chicken or something else because after I ate my entire jar of salad I was still hungry.

The directions/tips that were given are to put the dressing at the bottom of the jar, then veggies, followed by protenis, and then you’re done. All in all it worked, so I may very well do this again, but I’ll be sure to put in some more substantial veggies and possibly a meat source.

image

This was my mid-morning snack. Pineapples, strawberries, and blue berries, goodness they were delicious. I wish I had more fruit so that I could have had some after lunch…again I was a hungry, hungry hippo.

image

I drank 4 of the bad boys today,  tomorrow I’m going to shoot for 5.

I really am very tired, so I think this is going to half to be good night for today. I’m going to go passout in my bed.

Caloric intake: 1,665
Calories burned: zippo

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

