Day 105: Black Eye

Let’s talk bitches. It seems like no matter what you do someone is always trying to get ya down, these people I call bitches. Today, like planned, I wore my new black and white wrap dress, I really love this dress. It fits me well, makes me feel pretty, and it’s the first thing I’ve put on that made me feel like a lady. That last one may sound strange because what 25 year old wants to look like a lady? Me that’s who.

Little backstory, on our way home from Dallas I expressed for the first time what I think my personal style is/should be. I want to be a retro babe, like 50’s housewife meets modern woman. I’ve never really dressed that part, I’m the girl who throws on jeans because it’s comfortable, in my closet, and blah. For the first time I think maybe I’m finding out what I want to say to people with my look. So, with the help of my trendy friend, let’s just call her L, and my very honest friend (I’m tired of just saying friend all the time, but I’m not going to disclose their names without permission), I found some great pieces that are going to help me get where I want to be.

Back to today, so I’m looking real cute in my wrap dress, my hair is more or less what I was going for, and I put on very minimal makeup (were talking mascara and eyeliner and a touch of lipstick). Feeling really great about myself and then some bitch, sensing that I’m having a good day decides she wants to try and rain on my parade. This person, looked me up and down with her stupid smirk and asked, “Wow, another dress, what’s wrong with you?” Ummmm, nothing bitch, what’s wrong with you. Of course I answered, “Nothing,” with a shrug, “it’s just easier to slip on a dress in the morning,” now that was only half true, but I know this bitch and if I told her the whole truth she’d use it against me later. I should have known better than to say anything at all. Her bitchy grin got wider as she turned her back to me and over her shoulder threw these words, “Well that’s not a very good excuse, but whatever. ” What does that even mean?! I have to have an excuse to look nice? Who says something like that? Bitches that’s who.

I’ll admit that for a few moments after that I felt down in the dumps, I fired off a text to M expressing my hatred of my workplace and the encounter I had with Queen B. That was the right thing to do, she then sent back 3 different messages, each getting louder and louder (that last was in all caps) about how I need to just stand up for myself and not let these little hoes ruin my day. She also offered to come and slash tires, but of course I told her to refrain…for now.

Because of this I decided to just let all of you know, it doesn’t matter what you wear or do to your hair or how much makeup you put on, if you’re doing you then it’s great. Don’t let the bitches of the world get you down on yourself. I want you to go out there and do you boo, if anyone gives you shit direct them my way and I’ll give then a swift kick in the ass.

For as long as I’ve had a Facebook I’ve had the following quote in my About Me, “Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and it may be necessary from time to time to give a stupid or misinformed beholder a black eye.” Straight from my girl Miss Piggy, the duchess of daring, the starlet of sass, and my personal hero. I’ll gladly give a black eye to anyone who think they can diss any of my dames. By reading this you are apart of my clan, no one messes with the Crazy Dame Clan.

Now that we’ve got that out of the way, I wanna briefly talk about the mascara I received. I don’t like it one bit. People rave about this stuff and it gave me nothing but trouble. It was kind of hard to apply without getting clumpy and then it felt like it was poking my eyes all damn day. It was also a bitch to wash off, I’m sure I still look like a raccoon now after washing my face 3 times. To be fair I’m off to watch a few videos to see if I did something wrong and I may try it again tomorrow, but of course I’ll let you know how it goes.

Night my little crazy clan!

Caloric intake: 1,744
Calories burned: nada

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

