Day 111: Shenanigans

Hello lovely crazy people! Today went by rather swiftly, which is what I like from a work day. What I didn’t like is that I felt hungry for the majority of the day. Still not sure of it was because I didn’t get to have my smoothie this morning therefore I was down on my calorie count or if it was all the yummy smelling food in our kitchen. Probably a combination of the two.

To celebrate a coworker’s birthday we had a grazing day, everyone brought food to share and we just snacked all day. Of course I made healthy choices, but did allow myself some queso and one small pulled pork slider. Unlike everyone else though I still ate my packed lunch. I knew that the veggie tray, which was the one of the few things I would actual eat, wasn’t going to be enough to get me through the whole day, so I ate my packed fruit and lunch.

I made sure to be extra good today because I knew there would be cake, I LOVE cake, but of course it was gross. It was some black forest chocolate cake with freaking cherry pie filling smothering it. Bleh. I scraped the cherry goop off along with like half of the frosting because it was infected by the cherry slop before finally getting to eat the cake. So unsatisfying. I made sure to mention once everyone had cleared the kitchen that I would not abide any find of fruit covered cake for my birthday, I requested an Italian creme or carrot cake. These bitches have a tendency to get just angel food cake with strawberries and almonds, which is fine and dandy, but it’s not a damn birthday cake. Birthday cake should be bad for you. It should be delicious!! And fattening! And make you hate yourself just a little bit for wanting another slice!

Moving on from my cake rant…the same coworker who has made snide comments about my appearance let me know today that she’s on some crash course diet where she has 2 smoothies instead of meals and then only eats her lunch and that she’s lost 3 pounds. Whoop-ta-fucking-do. Let me know when you crash next week and binge to the point of gaining those 3 pounds back.

I’m sitting in bed right now with the detox mask on my face pestering my dogs.

image

This is what Lois does when she’s had enough of my shenanigans. Typically I respond with this

image

And she glares while tugging her paw back. She’s a hoot. Watson is just rolling around at my feet so I’ll scratch his tummy.

image

Isn’t he cute?

Zumba  (I can’t believe my stupid phone is still trying to autocorrect that to Zuma after all these days…WTH samsung?) Was very tiring today. I went in feeling really energetic and before it was half over I was ready to just lay on the ground and let everyone else finish.

Still no news from the publisher I sent my pages to. I keep telling myself it’s only been 3 days, but I guess I just think, if they liked it they would have gotten back to me by now. Trying to stay postive, but apparently that’s not really my forte.

I worry too much, my brother claims that’s a trait that comes with my ovaries.  Something about the motherhood hormones, is that true? Does every woman on earth just worry nonstop about every little thing? Or is it just me?

We’ve got 2 more days of work left for this hitch and big plans for this weekend! I’m not going to tell you what we’re doing yet, only that we should have some cool photos.

It’s been about 15 minutes now, time to wash this gunk off my face and turn in for the night.

Caloric intake: 1,524
Calories burned: 1,014

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

