Day 112: Paradise

Hello my lovely crazies! Today was rather eventful. We had a power outage at work. Some kind of freak storm rolled through our yard and knocked out our transformer, and I don’t meant Optimus Prime. We were without power for a total of 5 hours, so I got to work from home!!

It made me wish I could always work from home. I cleaned my kitchen because it was in desperate need of cleaning, swept, and then sat in my bed watching Netflix all whole still answering phone calls and dispatching out drivers. It was magical.

My fun had to end of course, the power was back on around 3:30 pm, so I was summoned back to my dungeon to finish the day. Thank goodness we only have one more day!!!

Because we didn’t have power I didn’t get to eat my packed lunch, so instead I ate my fruit and veggies and made up for it by having Chinese for dinner.

Walked 1.5 miles after work at the park, probably should have gone longer, but I was missing a sock. May seem silly. That stupid missing sock means that the inside pokey edge of my tennis shoe was rubbing against bare skin. I know tomorrow I’m going to have a blister. It hurts like a bitch. I need new tennis shoes, I’ve had mine for over 4 years now and it’s just time to retire them. I also need socks, I can never seem to find mine, they are much like bobby pins in that regard.

One more day!! I know I’ve already said it but it warranted repeating. Only one more day and then I’m free!!!

My mommy is coming down tomorrow and she’s part of the big weekend that I’m still not revealing. I’m going to have to remember to take pictures or all this anticipation I’m trying to build will be for naught.

I’m tucked into bed already waiting for the pore strip I’ve got on to work it’s black head extracting black magic so that I can go to sleep. I’ve got a sinking feeling that tomorrow is going to be a very long and arduous day.

I’ll say farewell for today.

Caloric intake: 1,839
Calories burned: 588

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

