Day 114: Plum Crazy

Hello my wild ones. Up until a few moments ago this had been a great day.

We started the morning bright and early with a yummy smoothie, got the kitchen cleaned, and made a plan for the day before my mom was even awake. Like the wonderful daughter and sister I am, I grabbed breakfast for my family, so I wouldn’t have to worry about my mom passing out during our long day.

After feeding the beasts, we stopped at my sisters house for a quick visit and then picked up M before setting out on our adventure.

image

This is The Barn, my favorite place to root for treasures. Unfortunately, I’m not attached to my phone the way I should be and therefore did not take it in with me to photograph the many oddities found within. I only took this picture when we went back to pick up a desk I purchased that didn’t fit in my car. I’m bad I know.

I found a really pretty roll top desk that cried out for a makeover, so I placed it on layaway. If I had any sense in my head there would be a photo of said desk, but as your already know I’m an idiot devoid of even a lick of sense.

Across the street from my beloved barn someone was having a moving sale and had a funky mid century desk for only $40 bucks, I haggled a tiny bit and scooped it up for $35, pictures to come soon.

From there we traveled to Finder’s Keeper’s and walked up and down the aisles. I managed to find another globe!! Only $12 so now we have 2 to transform! Whoop! Being in that store makes me wish I had more money, there are so many beautiful things with high price tags attached.

We rushed home to have lunch with my sister and her husband before switching vehicles to go pick up my desk this time with my sister in tow. Of course because she came with us she insisted we go back to FK, she’s in love with it too, on our second trip I stumbled across our favorite scent department and fell in love with some new fragrances. I also bought a wax bar, you know the smelly ones you melt, in the scent Plum Crazy for a coworker. Recently she and her husband bought a car in the shade plum crazy, it really is a lovely shade of purple, so I though it only fitting that their house smell of plum crazy.

We did some more shopping in San Antonio nothing too exciting to report there except for the fact that I tried on a pair of shorts that are 2 sizes smaller than the pants that I have been wearing and they fit!!! I felt really proud in that moment. I’ve still got a long way to go, but it’s reassuring to see my progress.

Upon arriving home I discovered the thing that soured my good mood.  My dogs, I say dogs even though I’m sure it was just Lois, but of course there’s no way to prove it so they’re both guilty today, climbed all over my coffee table and tore up all 4 of the wax bars I bought as well as the room spray. I now have a gnawed up brick of wax in the scent plum crazy that I have to keep because my dogs are dicks. They’ve been kenneled for their crime. Brats. And to think that while we were out and about I managed to get them each a toy because I felt bad, they won’t be receiving the ropes I bought them for a few days now.

They really both need to go to obedience school, I do too, but shit we have to do something because Lois is getting out of control. I’m never going to be able to have nice things if she doesn’t learn she’s not supposed to be tearing up my belongings.

Now I’m relaxing in my bed, my mother is blathering on, mostly to herself about not being able to find her PJs…jeeze. If this is an indication of my years to come please shoot me now.

It’s been a long day and it’s time for it to be over. So good night and sleep tight!

Caloric intake: 1,935
Calories burned: I’m sure there’s a number that could go here, I did a ton of waking around, but I don’t want to lie and say I know exactly how much time I spent walking about…sooooooo it’s whatev.

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

