Day 115: Maze

Hello my wild ones! I hope everyone had a safe and happy Sunday. The dogs are lounging on top of me while we watch Despicable Me. Silly babies.

Woke up super early again this morning and my sister and I went for a walk to start our day right. Again, I need new shoes. Mine are still rubbing what feels like a hole into the back of my heel. Ouchie. Unfortunately, we has no monies so that will have to wait a little longer.

We had breakfast with mom, stopped in at Walmart and that’s when I realized that I had forgotten my wallet at home. Not ideal since I wanted to get the white paint and grout I need to start on the large coffee table.

My mother decided we needed to tackle the ridiculous mess in my garage. I’ll never tell her she was right, I have my pride to consider, but it was getting out of hand and the help was wonderful. We got it sort of organized back the way I need it to be, I’ve still got waaay too much crud out there for it to be in exact order. It’s still like a maze out there, but we made great progress and tomorrow I’m planning on finishing at least one project that can then be taken to the storage building so I’ll have more space.

I’ve got a mountain of laundry to conquer over the next 2 days. I also need to put my house back in order.

image

My stinky baby got a bath today. He wasn’t thrilled, but he behaved well enough so of course he earned a treat and I allowed him to have his rope toy from yesterday. Lois is still smelly, but my brother needs to deal with her dirty butt.

I’m wearing my new yoga pants, too lazy to take them off so I ran my errands looking like I just came from the gym. Ha.

Tomorrow I’m supposed to be going to a local gym to find out about membership costs and I may very well be joining a gym. Not super excited, but it’s time to work a harder for what I want.

How amazing would it be I’d the shrink ray was a real thing? I mentioned I’m watching Despicable Me, they just shrank an elephant. It always makes me want a little pocket size pet that’s not meant to be pocket sized. How fucking cool would it be to have a little pet hippo you could hold in the palm of your hand? Really fucking cool. Modern science needs to get its butt into gear.

I hope you have a great week!

Caloric intake: 1,432
Calories burned: 408

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

