Day 123:

Hello wild ones! Hopefully your Monday didn’t sick too terribly. Mine went fairly well although I did not get everything that I wanted done.

We spent forever in the fabric store trying to figure out what we wanted. We settled on a fun circle pattern, but I only got a yard, which is not nearly enough for the entire project, but at 18 smackers a yard wanted to make sure this was the right fabric for my project.

I did get the legs needed for my trunk turned coffee table…not the ones I wanted, but I’ll live. The ones most like what I was looking for were 6 bucks a piece and as you probably know I’m a cheap skate.

After lunch my sister and I hit our local thrift stores, but didn’t really find anything worth mentioning. And then we parted ways for the afternoon.

Once home I got the inside of my trunk all painted and watched a little television with the pups.

Zumba Monday of course was a tiring success. My legs felt wobbly after, we did squats before we were released.

image

Here’s a very poorly lit sneak peek at our post for tomorrow. In the morning I’ll be putting the legs on and the sealing the entire thing with poly to protect it from myself and the dogs. I’m really excited about this one and I cannot wait to show you.

For now I’m going to bed, we’ve got another long day that we have to squeeze every minute out of tomorrow, so get some rest!

Caloric intake: 1,428
Calories burned: 1,014

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

