Day 131: Gym Fat…I mean Rat

Hey my little wild children. We made it past Monday, so Friday is a day closer, however that’s not really really a good thing for me; my hitch starts on Friday, but don’t feel sorry for me. Working Saturday means I get to have a sandwich and Jerry from my favorite place.

I didn’t start today as early as I wanted or the way I wanted. I was woken by a phone call from my supervisor because he had a question. Every time that man calls me I want to scream into the phone. Is it too much to ask that I don’t have to hear or see any of the people I work with while on my days off? After that phone call I rolled out of bed and into the bathroom for a much needed shower.

While preparing for my shower I was flipping through pintrest on my phone. Let me just tell you that my sister and her husband had me doubting my choice to stay a blonde. Of course I was looking at girls with brown hair and trying to remember what I looked like with my natural brown hair. Before looking in the mirror I had already decided to go back to brown in some capacity and sent off a text to my hairstylist. But then something great happened, I looked in the mirror and my hair, even grungy and dirty, looked great. It reaffirmed my love of my icy blonde hair and I got in the shower with a smile on my face. I’ve been blonde, or some shade of purple/silver, for about a year and a half now and I feel more like myself than ever. I love being the girl with purple hair. I love that people stop me to say they love my hair. So the blonde is staying!

That crisis of faith out of the way I proceeded with my day. I got some miniscule grocery shopping. We had a budget of 30 dollars because life is hard, but I got everything we needed to survive. Had lunch with my sister,  she paid of course. Worked on the trunk coffee table and started working on the sofa table that my mom brought to me.

The most important thing I did today though was join the gym. Let me start by saying that it was super easy and very laid back. There were no pushy questions, no one tried to sell me anything, and the girl who helped me was really sweet. I am now officially a member of my local gym. I’ve already attended a class too! The woman who teaches my zumba class has one at this gym on Tuesday evening so I went. Got really sweaty and gross, but felt amazing, so much so that I went a drug my friend out of her house so we could go walking and then to dinner.

I should be upfront now, this blog is not going to turn into a gym rat diary. I have no interest in living at my gym, I just need to branch out and start getting stronger. I am going to make sure I get the most out of this though because I am not paying $35 a month for nothing.

Night kids, I’m beat.

Caloric intake: 1,264
Calories burned: 1,148

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

