Day 137: Unexpected

Hello wild ones! The dreaded Monday is over! Congrats to you for making it through.

You may be expecting to see the rest of my planner today, but I didn’t take any pictures after I started filling it out because it wasn’t very impressive. So maybe once June has come around I show you a little more, but for now yesterday’s post will have to suffice.

Today was the last day in my work rotation, so tomorrow I’m off to San Antonio to get the rest of the supplies needed to finish my projects.

This set of days off I have to get the mid-century desk done, the tall dresser finished, and get the legs attached to my trunk coffee table. I will get these things done even if I have to trick myself into thinking I’ve got a major deadline. I had planned on starting on the desk tonight, but learned that I didn’t have the sand paper needed to prep, so it will have to wait until I get back from San Antonio tomorrow afternoon.

We came up with a new game plane for the desk that should make my life easier. So started doing the math on the original plan and realized that I was going to have to spend $100 plus dollars on supplies alone. In order to make a profit I would have to charge much more than I’m comfortable with, so we reformulated.

No zumba tonight because the hall was booked. If I had known that earlier I would have just hit the gym, but I guess done day off isn’t going to kill me.

My eyelids are getting droopy, so I’m going to take the hint and close them for the night.

Caloric intake: 1,380
Calories burned: zilch

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

