Day 141: Sassy

Hello wild ones! The weekend is here again and while you may be getting ready to celebrate with a cold one, I’ve been getting ready to go back to work.

I made an executive decision to skip the gym today.  I’ll go tomorrow after work, but I just have too much stuff to try and get get wrapped up before my bedtime. Speaking of which, is it bedtime yet?

It’s 3:45 pm here and I’ve put one layer of wax on the dresser, distressed half of the drawers, picked up the crosses I need, paid for my roll top desk, did a little shopping, had a delicious Thai lunch, went grocery shopping, and did some touch ups on the desk. Jeeze, I’m seriously tired. I slept like crap because Lois Lane decided to be a brat and I forgot to turn my stupid alarms off last night.

Before the day is over I still have to prep my lunches and snacks, put the house in some semblance of order, wash my bedding, seal the desk with poly, finish painting the desk drawers, distress the dresser drawers, wax the dresser and drawers, and shower because my hair is gross. I’ll give you an end of the day update before bed.

For now, let’s talk about the cool stuff I got to do today.

image

This was my very yummy lunch. You can thank “V” for remniding me to take photos for the blog, I’m always forgetting. We had Thai crab ragoons and dumplings for a starter. I love the dumplings. They are just crunchy pockets of delicious goodness. Ugh, I wish I had more. I strayed away from my normal order and took a walk on the wild side, I ordered chicken fried rice, good grief am I am so glad I did. It was so freaking good.

After lunch we went to The Barn to pay for the roll top desk and check out their dusty treasures.

image

This is the inside of the barn, don’t let the Jesus disuad you, this place is full of cool stuff. Today I kept a firm hold on my wallet. I knew we still had to go to Finder’s Keeper’s and I always find really cool stuff there.

image

Here’s our roll top desk! Isn’t it adorable? I’m thinking we are going to paint the desk a light grey with white accents and very light handed distressing. I was unable to bring the desk home due to the fact that we had a passenger in my backseat, so I will go back on Wednesday to get the desk and start working.

I did not take any photos at Finder’s Keeper’s you can stone me later. I will show you something I found that I just had to have.

image

I’m always looking for cute magnets because I seiously have none and today I hit the lottery. This set was 4 bucks!! Oh that momma pig is just the epitome of sassy.

Alright 8 pm update! The desk has gotten one coat of poly, the drawers are finished and drying, and I just ate leftovers for my dinner. The house is still an absolute wreck, but it’s just going to have to stay that way until forever. My snacks have been prepped and are ready in the fridge, I decided to prep my 3 lunches tomorrow after work and the gym. For tonight I’m done working. I’m going to sit on my couch for about 30 minutes and then I’m going to go crash. The shower will just have to wait until morning.

My check list did not get completely checked off, but hey I got a ton done and I’m happy with that. Maybe if I hadn’t had to stay away from home for half of today and half of Tuesday everything would be done, but oh well.

When I get home tomorrow I’ll poly the drawer fronts and start painting the insides of each one. I’ll also finish the dresser and it will be ready to be dropped off in the storage building Sunday after work.

I’m going to watch some Big Bang Theory and enjoy the last few moments of my freedom.

Caloric intake: 2,050
Calories burned: eh, none

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

