Day 147: Excitement

Hello wild ones! It’s nearly Friday! Today I am going to make up for the ridiculously short post from yesterday.

First things first I am so very excited because I have more than one piece ready for next Saturday! As of right now I have my dresser done, the mirrored coffee table, my trunk tabke, and the sofa table. Last time we had a craft show I was still sitting on my hands thinking that I had plenty of time and then when the day rolled around I had pulled all of my hair out.

Tomorrow I’ll be finishing up the smaller dresser that matches the large one and starting on the roll top desk. In the morning I’ll run out to Floresville to pick up the desk, but I promise that the damn thing will be done before I go back to work Sunday. Once all that is wrapped up I just have to paint my signs, finish the jewelry box, and get the lamps ready to go. Feeling good people.

I am going to really enjoy my birthday week knowing that at least this time around I won’t be up the night before my market trying in vain to finish something. Horray for progress!

Today I did a little experimenting with our food. I’ve seen several different recipes for buffalo cauliflower. Being a fan of cauliflower I have been biding my time and looking for the right recipe for me and I found one, or so I had thought.

image

This is the one I decided to follow more or less. I made a few tweaks, I didn’t have milk…so I improvised. To start I took my lovely cauliflower and cut away everything I didn’t need.

image

I broke it up into bite sized chunks and tossed them in a seasoning mixture of garlic salt, onion powder, pepper, and chili pepper. After I laid them all out on a greased cookie sheet.

image

This was after I had baked them for 20 minutes. After baking them I beat together 3 eggs and about half a cup of red’s hot sauce and tossed the cauliflower in the eggs and then coated them in bread crumbs. They went back in the oven for about 10 minutes. Once they were golden brown in color they went into a bag with more hot sauce and then back into the oven.

image

This was the finished product. Eh, I think maybe I should have followed one of the recipes that called for frying the cauliflower after breading. It was good, but not as great as the hype lead me to believe.

We had a zumbathon again today to support the efforts against child poverty. I wore a red nose and sweated my literal ass off. I swear I’ve been sweating more lately. Before zumba I was already dripping while working in the garage. Seriously, the sweat was falling off of me in fat droplets. My shirt was a good 6 shades darker after zumba due to the sweat coming off of me in buckets.

Of course after sweating until I was sopping wet we went and had pizza. All that grease, oh man it was just the best thing ever. I’ve been a bad girl this week, but I just don’t give a fuck.

Right now I’m sitting on my couch with a face mask and watching the original bad bitch of the south Scarlett O’Hara. I’m a sucker for the classics and this is one of the greats. Rhett Butler makes me swoon. They just don’t make them like him anymore. It also makes me wish I had a catch phrase. Fiddly dee.

I’m running short of time here, so I need to wrap it up. Night kids!

Caloric intake: 1,536
Calories burned: 2,077

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

