Day 159: Disbelief

Hello wild ones! Another day has passed and I’m still tired.

I was told that I am going to be put on night shift starting Monday. Mixed feelings about this change. When I offered to help the company out by moving to night shift I honestly didn’t think they would agree, color me surprised. Like I said yesterday there’s a good and bad side to every situation, we are going to focus on the good. Waaaaay less work, more time to write or do anything I want, little to no supervision, and quiet.

So starting next week all of my posts will probably be done in the mornings…hmm I guess I need to figure out how I’m going to work that out. Usually I post my blog at the end of my fay, but now my day will be ending about the time your day is beginning…maybe I’ll keep my post time the same that way it doesn’t disrupt our schedule. Though it could make for some ever more boring reading.

I really don’t think this new change is going to last long, but then again I wasn’t even sure it was going to happen in the first place, so the world is full of surprises. It’s crossed my mind that maybe I should start looking for another job just to keep my options open, but I’m afraid that would jinx me.

Now I have to rework my planner again, I had already used a highlighter to fill in my work schedule and now it’s changing. I guess tomorrow I’ll take my fancy paper in with me and reprint my monthly views.

Other things I need to start on tomorrow include: setting up my desk, repainting the globe, possibly giving you a short demo on that project, and think about making a schedule/visual outline for my home work area. Now that I am going to have a little home office/work area I want to really start getting serious about getting my novel finished. Oh shit, that reminds me that I still need to do a 6 month recap. I guess that will be in tomorrow’s post.

For now, I’m going to sleep. I’m still desperately trying to catch up on my sleep and I’m hoping to get in quality pillow time tonight. Night!

Caloric intake: 1,592
Calories burned: zilch

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

