Day 175: Sweaty Mess

Hello wild ones. It’s Thursday!  One more day until your weekend is here, of course today is my Friday, so bam.

Doing something a little different tiday, I’m currently at the gym on the bike.

image

I thought I would try working out in the morning and see how that goes. Maybe I’ll try to get in 2 work outs a day since I’ve been too embarrassed to try lifting weights when the gym is full. Right now there are only 2 other people in the general area of my gym, so after biking for 45 minutes I’m going to hut the weights for a bit.

I’m doing this because I’ve been slacking this week, this is the first time I’ve been in the gym since Sunday.  Tsk tsk.

Work is crazy right now. I came into a mess and had to work my way through the chaos, but I survived. So dreading going back tonight though, because it’s going to be worse. So glad I only have one more night.

I’m so sweaty already. I’ve only been biking for about 20 minutes and I’m sopping. Maybe I’ll do 30 minutes and then hit the weights…

My reward for trying this early morning workout plus my workout this evening is going to be a breakfast taco from Bill Miller’s. It feels like an eternity since I’ve had one, so after leaving here I’m going to stop and treat myself to breakfast. I guess I should do 45 minutes on the bike to earn that delicious taco.

I miss zumba. I wish there was a 5:30 am zumba class. I miss the support of the class and the instructor and of course getting my groove on while burning calories.

Biking and typing is very hard. I’ve mispelled so many words at this point it’s ridiculous. Not to mention I have to keep wiping my hands because they’re getting slippery.

Alright, we’re going to wrap this up. Night kids!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!
Chels

Leave a Reply

