Day 190: Cleaning Up

Hello wild ones! The weekend is finally here! Do you have any big plans? Please tell me you do so that I may live vicariously through you. My weekend is looking like it’s going to be kind of dull.

Tonight the only thing on the agenda is to get my house clean. I had an unexpected house guest the other day and was mortified because my house was not in tip top shape, but there was nothing I could do about the mess. Today however I am going to deal with the mess that is my home.

We still have a coffee table in my living room that belongs to my mother, it has just been sitting in my living room taking up space for months. Not any more! I am going to get the damn thing out of here even if it kills me (which it very well may do because it is large, cumbersome, and heavy)

Right now I’m sitting at my desk realizing that I haven’t really made much use of it since moving it in. I think I can count on one hand the number of times I have sat here to write my blog and today is the very first day I will sit here and do some writing.

I still have a few more days of the e-course to finish up and while my outline is still a little rougher than I was hoping I’ve had these scenes running through my head all day, so I have to get them on paper before they are lost forever.

Apart from cleaning the house there’s not really much else for us to do this weekend. Still hopeful that my brother-in-law is going to text me that he is willing to help me assemble my bed, but until that happens I am kind of at a stand still.

If he hasn’t agreed to help me by tomorrow I am going to move on to some other projects that I have been putting off. I’m sure I’ve mentioned at least once, if not more, that I have a china cabinet in my kitchen that is in need of a serious update, especially because it shares space with my ombre pink table. Last week I went to Wal-mart with the specific task of picking out a paint color and thought I had, it was a bright yellow called “sunshine,” but by the time I had made it to the register to pay I had decided that I needed more time to consider what color would best fit in the room.

I would love to do a green, but have yet to find one. There are other things to consider as well. What finish should I use? Do I go chalk so it goes with the table? If I do choose chalk should I distress the piece? There are just so many things to think about and my mind begins to get overloaded and I decide it’s better to make no decision at all than make a bad one. Which is ridiculous.

Another one of my faults, fear of failure. Seriously, its a piece of furniture. I should be able to just say, alright let’s go yellow, chalk finish, no distress and get to work. But here I sit instead staring at the damn thing unsure of which direction to go.

Which is why tomorrow afternoon if J (the brother-in-law) has not said he would help me I am going to buy paint and start working on the dang china cabinet, because I want to finish decorating my home. My living room is adorable and I have a cute kitchen table, but that is where it ends. My kitchen is plain at best. Just like my dang bedroom.

One room/problem at a time. The china cabinet is an enough flip, should only take me a full day to complete, so we are going to get the darn thing done before I go back to work.

Okay, now that I have put my foot down about that I am going to wrap this all up and get to work cleaning the house. I hope you have a safe and wonderful Friday night. NIGHT!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels 

Leave a Reply

