Day 202: Bandwagon

Hello wild ones! I hope your Wednesday is going as well as mine, if not better.

I was just given the dates for my Vegas trip, I’ll fly out on the 1st and then back home on the 4th. That gives me 4 days/3 nights to live it up in Vegas.

I’ve got to start saving money for this trip, I don’t want to be stuck in Vegas broke off my ass after one day, so we have to buckle down. Just created a Pinterest board of fun & cheap things to do in Vegas, but if you have any suggestions please let me know in the comments below.

Also need to get back on the fitness bandwagon. I don’t want to be tired all the time walking around in Vegas, so I need to get my butt in gear. I’ve got my overnight oats in hand again today because I don’t want to waste them, this almond is seriously messing me up though. Freaking almonds.

Not much else going on in my little life right now…wow. Oh wait! This weekend we are going to build my bed! My brother-in-law just had an argument in Spanish (not our 1st or second language), but I won. So this weekend I will be over at his house getting the bed of my more recent dreams built. Gracias a Dios por google!

He will probably be doing most of the actual building, but I will be helping and supervising, which of course is the most important part. Hopefully the two of us can get the think knocked out in a day, at the very least I want to have all the parts built and ready for paint/stain by the end of day one. We only have three days to finish and get it in my room and assembled, so wish us luck!

Out of this exciting development we will get at least 2 blog posts. The first will be how I built my headboard and second the actual bed frame. Those should be ready by Monday, well I guess if I can finish my headboard Saturday I could post about it Sunday, and then maybe if we can get the bed done by Sunday we will have that post Monday. Hmm, we’ll see how everything goes.

Well I’ve got to get back to work, gotta earn my Vegas trip. I will talk to you later!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

 

One thought on “Day 202: Bandwagon

Leave a Reply

