Day 204: Backsteps

Hello wild ones! Today is Friday and I cannot wait to once again be free of work.

Well, it looks like we will not be building my bed frame this weekend. I just had an expected expense pop up and unfortunately being an adult out ranks wanting new bedroom furniture. Bleh.

Maybe I will still get my head board built, that was going to be free anyway because I was going to use scrap wood I already have. I’ll let you know what I decide to do.

Since my plans for the weekend blew up in my face there’s  nothing on the agenda as of right now, so I’m thinking I may cook and do a little experimenting as far as my meal planning goes. Instagram has taught me that there are some very hardcore people out there who map out every meal they have for the week and it occurred to me that my life would be so much simpler if I did the same.

One of my main problems is that I don’t meal prep for my days off, so I tend to snack a bit more or just don’t eat when I should. That’s silly. If I preplan my meals then I will have no excuses while at home for why I decided going to get a burger was just easier than having to cook for myself.

I saved a few new recipes for this week, including a dessert because I am a sugar fiend, that I am going to try out. In the morning when I get home I think I’ll just start cooking, if I work smart I should be done in time for my gym to open and then I can get a workout in before my day is over.

So Saturday night may very well be another menu day like a few days back when I show you what I’ve made and let you know what I think. My grocery bill today was obscene, but it was because we had to pick up some kitchen staples that we were out of, such as EVOO, coconut oil, cooking spray, some spices that I need for the recipes, and more mason jars.

I swear my entire kitchen is nothing my mason jars now. We’ve been battling ants for a couple of months now and no matter how airtight the seal on Ziploc bags claim to be they do not keep ants out of my pantry goods nor do the supposed air locked Tupperware that I own. We resorted to mason jars. It makes my pantry look cool and keeps the little buggers from getting into my rice and such. Tonight I am going to work on labels though because in the morning after I start cooking I will have more ingredients to add to the pantry that look similar to others already in there.

OOH, another reason my grocery bill was more than it should have been was because I discovered a new toothpaste! Exciting right?!? The same company that makes the castille soap I use around the house apparently also makes shaving cream, toothpaste, chap stick, and body soap. Who knew? Did you know and you kept it from me? Since I needed toothpaste anyway I grabbed a $7 tube (almost didn’t just because of the price, but my curiosity got the better of me as it usually does) and a chap stick.

The toothpaste is lovely, pepperminty, refreshing and my teeth have never felt so clean. You know I am a sucker for a good chap stick and this one thus far is delightful. Just applied more. It’s smooth, silky, doesn’t really have a strong taste, and smells amazing. LOVE.

Alright my lovelies, I need to get theses labels made before I forget and my pantry goes another day without labels. Have a great night!!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels 

Leave a Reply

