Day 235: Sandy

Hello wild ones! Sorry I’m so late today, but I was out playing volleyball. 

Today has been the longest freaking day. No exaggeration I’d like to go crawl into bed and just sleep for the rest of my life. I woke up at 9 am because my brother had class in San Antonio and had to use my car, so I figured I’d kill some birds with his one stone.

I finally got my tire fixed, bought a mixing bowl for my hair dye since mine mysteriously disappeared, and hit target for a new planner binder because theirs afford more space. 

We stayed in San Antonio all damn day because we thought there was going to be a co-ed volleyball tryout at 6 pm, Wyatt wanted to try out…unfortunately the ad on the school’s website was a misprint…so we wasted 3 hours for no gosh darn reason. 

Because we had a serious let down about the tryouts we decided to go play some beach ball at Sonic, which is where I have been for the past 3.5 hours. I’m beat. This is the first time I’ve been home for more than just 5 minutes all day. 

Again, bed is calling my name, but I have to resist temptation for a few more hours. I’ve still got to prep food for this week and sweep & mop my hallway, which I may just end up doing Wednesday morning after I get off work. I’m not being a lazy bitch, the lights in the hall are out, so until Wyatt replaces the bulbs it’s pitch black. I’d do it myself, but I’m neither light enough or tall enough to reach them. Don’t know who the hell designed this damn place, but the 12′ ceilings make changing a stupid light bulb very difficult. 

It might actually be early enough in the night that I could go take a little nap…oh yea, I think I’m gonna take an hour nap. Whoop nap tim. 

Leave a Reply

