Day 251: The Pits

Hello wild ones! This humpday has been a little less than pleasant thus far due to the fact that I awoke to find that bitch Aunt Flo has returned. Luckily, it seems she left her minions cramps and bloating at home, so far anyway.

Work is also not going great. Have you ever had a conversation with someone and then immediately after realize they weren’t listening at all? That’s how I feel every single time I tell my supervisor that we don’t have enough trucks to cover some job he has already taken on. I walked in hoping for a night like last night, it was quiet, but not in the way that makes me stress out because no phone calls means no water hauls. I knew that I was not going to get a repeat of last night when I saw all the water halls that had to be done and that there was very little service work going on, but hey I’ll take busy over this anxiety inducing crap I’m dealing with now.

Shortly after reviewing my workload and conferring with the day shift dispatcher my supervisor came in and asked if we could afford to put 5 trucks on a drill out for a customer, I emphatically told him we could not. I suggested we could give them 3 trucks, but this man never believes me, I swear every single time I’ve told him no in the past he has gone out of his way to make thing difficult for everyone just to prove me wrong. Mostly because he knows that when I say no, I really mean no, I always have valid points on my side. In my opinion at least one of us needs to err on the side of caution and somehow it’s always me. I explained the workload we had for the night and instead of the day dispatch agreeing with me, she took his side and started trying to think of ways to make their insane plan work.

I really don’t like being ignored. But what I hate even more than being ignored completely is when someone let’s me tell them what I think and then they just disregard my thoughts. I can’t even count the number of times I’ve literally told this same man, “I don’t know why you’re even asking. You’re going to tell me to do it and figure it out anyway,” he just smiles or stutters. Idiot. So after being told I had to send 5 trucks to this location I tried to be optimistic and think, “Alright, two people hauling water isn’t so bad. You only had one last night and we did just fine. You’ll be fine.” Of course that all got blown to hell when the same idiotic supervisor called to let me know we needed to top off some frac tanks with fresh water.

Any minute now I am going to start pulling my hair out. Both of my remaining trucks are doing service work now instead of hauling water and one of our locations has been texting me all night to say that we can start picking up his water, he’s got 4 loads now waiting. I can’t very well text the man back and say, “Well that’s dandy Oscar, but I’ve got no one to haul your water and I probably won’t until morning.” That would of course be frowned upon. So here I sit trying to decide if I should treat myself to a very messy and juicy burger to make up for this crappy night or if I should eat the salad I’ve got waiting for me. Decisions.

Alright, enough about how much work sucks tonight, I promised you pit talk, so I am going to give you pit talk. A few weeks back I ordered some organic deodorant along with some facial toner, the store I bought my other facial toner has been closed for some time now and rather than just wait them out I found an alternative to try out in the mean time.

img_20160826_024418-1

This deodorant is a cream based product, which means I have to rub it into my skin with my fingers, which honestly I don’t mind. I’ve been using it for about a week straight now and have had some rather conflicting results. I applied it before we played volleyball the other night, knowing full well that after sweating my butt off in the sand I would probably smell terrible. To my shock I didn’t smell at all. And I promise I checked most thoroughly. To test it a little further I decided to hold off on showering until morning to see if maybe it would start to wear down. Nope, even after sitting around my house for another 8 hours I still didn’t smell bad and I could actually still faintly smell the yummy cupcake scent of the deodorant.

This was most perplexing because just the day before when I used it I had to reapply in the middle of my day because I started getting the faint odor of smelly pits. Today when I woke up I had the faint BO scent as well. Maybe it’s something about the area being scrubbed clean first…I had just showered shortly before we had dinner Monday…Hmmm.

Anyway, I’m going to continue to use this stuff and see how it goes. Hopefully I won’t scare anyone off with my stench in the mean time. I’ve watched a few videos that assure me it’s going to take some time for my body to get used to not having chemicals slathered all over my armpits, so I’ll keep you up to date.

And fuck being a good girl tonight, I’m going to get myself a damn burger! Night!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

