Day 258: Family Matters

Hello wild ones! Hump day is nearly at an end and I still have a ton of work to get done before my night is over. So if you’re at home snuggled up in your bed just know I am sincerely jealous.

Not only do I have a mountain of paperwork to get through I have to muddle through, we’re also kinda busy on the trucking side tonight. Oh well, bitching about work aside, I slept wonderfully today, so much so that I had to fight to get out of bed this afternoon. I ended up snuggling back under my covers  after every single one of my alarms until it got to the point where if I didn’t get up and get dressed I would have been late. Whoops.

Last week I was telling M that I wished my family would just leave me alone sometimes. Actually I wish everyone would just leave me along for a good long while. If I could go on vacation and leave my phone at home that would be the best. No drama from the family for an entire week sounds like heaven, of course once I was gone I’d probably never want to come back. Maybe when I go to Vegas I’ll “forget” my phone at home…yea, but then I’d have to lug along a laptop just for you guys, so that won’t do…

A couple of years back we stayed in this house in Concan that had a deck over looking the valley below where the river ran. I think about that deck all the time. I long to go back alone and just sit out in the peace and quiet looking out over the tranquility of nature.

Alright, well I need to get back to work…night

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

