Day 259: Creative Juices

Hello wild ones! I am starting to get a headache. Don’t have any idea where it came from, but there is a dull pain starting just at my temples…guess I better grab some asprin before it explodes into a full blown pain.

I’ve been reading some of my old short stories and unfinished work this afternoon and it’s got me feeling like being productive. I still have a few things to get done that as far as my job goes, but after that I am going to dive into going through my old stuff and seeing if there’s anything worth exploring further.

It’s already the middle of September, I seriously do not know where the freaking year has gone. I’m no closer to reaching any of my goals than I was when this year started and while that has got me feeling a little down, I’m trying to stay positive and tell myself, we still have so much of the year to go and there is still time.

Not going to launch into a full on goal break down because it’s not quite that time, so I’ll just skip onto something else.

I think I may also paint my nails tonight if I find time…I keep looking down at them and thinking they could use a little of the yellow polish I’ve been lugging around in my purse for a week. Meh, maybe I’ll wait until tomorrow, so I can focus on just painting my nails and nothing else…

Alright, I think that’s going to do it for today…night

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

