Day 260: Damn Technology

Hello wild ones! The weekend is finally upon us and I for one cannot wait until morning.

I stayed up far too long this morning reading and I am paying for it tonight. Not a moment has passed that a long, lusty yawn has not escaped. Before the night is over I may very well tilt my head back and take a little nap.

For the first time last night I read a book on my very new kindle app on my phone. I’ve never fancied the idea of reading off a device, I like the feel of a book in my hands too much, but alas I have folded. I read two different books last night/this morning and both were not worth the strain on my eyes or the time I spent reading them. I’m starting to think I am super spoiled or just waaaaay too picky about my romance novels.

I’m reading yet another new one today that was referred to me by a coworker and let me tell you that I will never take her word on a book ever again. It’s absolute rubbish. Reading all these terrible books has made me a mite surly…sorry.

Even now I am reading yet another truly terrible novel on my phone that keeps me from getting this darn post done in a timely manner…I wish I could be one of those people who can put a bad book down or stop a terrible movie in the middle, but alas I have to know how things end.

Alright, I’m going back to my reading, I’ve only got a few more pages of this horrific tale thankfully and then I am going to dig out one of my trusted favorites from my purse and remind myself why I love to read. NIGHT!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

