Day 264: Clouds Be Gone

Hello wild ones! I hope this Tuesday has been as great for you as it has been for me.

I’m sure after yesterday’s post you’re probably going to think I’m absolutely insane to reveal that I’m feeling much better. I think the soul gutting words and heart wrenching tears did me good. After confessing all the terrible thoughts I’ve been plagued with and entirely too much time spent sobbing in my bed after posting last night I started to feel lighter.

I read both of my new books and not once returned to the pitiful despair that had been hanging over me for days. Honestly, I feel like myself again. It’s not as if shining a light on those doubt that had been eating away at me was easy or something I want to repeat, but it was the right thing to do for my sanity.

There are so many things I still keep locked up inside because the fears I want to express here are going to be read by the people I most want to keep them from, the people who know and love me. A few of them still read this damn blog everyday and I don’t want them to know how I struggle. Which is ridiculous. Everyone struggles, but ever a proud woman I like to keep my deepest fears to myself and away from those whom I love.

I want to say thank you to everyone who did take time out of their stressful lives to read my ramblings yesterday as I bared my soul. Knowing that even one person is out there and knows what is going on inside my mixed up mind is a comfort, the strangest kind of comfort because while I would have preferred to keep those thoughts locked away it is apparent they were poising me.

Thank you and good night!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

