Day 269: Chores

Hello wild ones! I hope your weekend went well, mine has been kind of great.

Friday I had a very long night car ride, but Saturday was busy and productive after a fashion.

Saturday I had lunch with my people. After which I came home, washed my sheets, and a couple of loads of other laundry. I dyed my hair purple, which came out great, and then went out into the bar scene to get a little tipsy and have a good time. After getting back home I made sure I scrubbed the goop off my face and then decided to pamper my skin a bit while I waited for sleep to come. 

This was the first face mask I applied, charcoal detoxification crap, after which I did a moisturizing mask before slapping on the toner and my goat’s milk moisturizer. 

Lately I’ve been not so kind to myself, so last night/this morning I wanted to be kind to myself. So after my drunk wore completely off I laid in my bed and read some free books off the Kindle app. 

Today I’ve gone grocery shopping,  made stew, prepped my lunches, and had dinner with my brother. I still have a ton of cap to do. I’ve still got laundry to do, the dogs really needs baths, and the house is a wreck. So it’s not like I get to just to hang out for the rest of the night, but I’m still feeling good. 

Tomorrow I’ve got to go back to work unfortunately, however it will afford me the opportunity to talk to my night truck pusher about his offer to work, so that I could take an actual vacation. If he’s still willing I may very well cash in my vacation time I spend a freaking week on my damn couch. 

For now, I’m going to check out a new movie on Netflix and decide which of my chores I should tackle first…night!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

