Day 298: Sandy Toes

Hello wild ones! I just got from playing volleyball and I am happy to report that I didn’t hurt myself any further. I’m still not back to 100% on my knee, but I was able to move around and play with relative ease. Luckily we weren’t trying to be super competitive, so I didn’t push myself like I usually would. Progress is progress. 

I’ve got a pot roast in my crock pot and after I post this entry I’m going to start working on a chicken stir fry that will be my lunch for this week. It feels like forever since I actually prepped my lunches, I need to get back in the habit. 

Officially finished my laundry this morning. I also went a little further than necessary and cleaned my closet up, I had some clothes in there that I’ve either never worn or haven’t touched in ages, so I’ve got a pile of cap to either donate or get rid of. Tonight I’m going to go through my shoes…

While putting all of my laundry away I was kind of mentally packing/preparing for  Vegas. I know it’s still 5 weeks off, but with me it’s better to start thinking about these things early because I’m liable to forget something and if I leave packing/preparing to last minute that thing will get left at home. With regards to my wardrobe I decided I needed to do a smudge of shopping. 

I’m a very laid back girl, I’m sure you’ve noticed, but for some reason I want to be someone else in Vegas. Okay, maybe not someone else but I want to make the best of very single day I get, so I’m gonna get gussied up. I can probably count on one hand the number of times I’ve put makeup on in the last few months, or dressed in something other than the normal blue jeans/yoga pants that seems to be my day to day wear. I just want to expand my horizons, so I’m gonna plan outifts, shop for some staples and get a little crazy in the city of lights, that’s Vegas right? 

Shooping excursion has been planned for Saturday, M and my sister will keep me on track, not that I’m liable to go on a bender, but I can trust them to help me stay the course and find exactly what I’m looking for. Of course, you’ll get to be there too, well in spirt mostly, but I’ll try to take some pictures. 

Alright kids, I’m gonna get to cooking. Have a great night!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

