Day 302: Funny Friday

Hello wild ones! I hope your work week was better than mine. This week I think I am overly excited that today is my last day at work…last night was just awful.

My stress induced headache decided to stick around all dang night and I swear it was the epitome of snowball effect. Or just perhaps a study in every thing that can go wrong will go wrong. However, I managed to make it out alive and with most of my hair still intact, so I guess overall it was a successful night managing my stress levels.

Tomorrow we still have a shopping trip planned, which I am ready to get over. I’m not the girl who gets excited about shopping. Typically I have a game plan, I’m always looking for something specific when I shop and the sooner I can find the thing I’m looking for the better. This time is no different, I’ve got a plan, some very particular things that I am looking for and I am hoping my entourage will help expedite things.

As for the rest of the weekend I have no definite plans. Though I know I am going to have to probably physically restrain myself from heading to the nearest store and grabbing a box of hair dye. Ever since I decided that it was time to get back in touch with my roots, ha, I’ve been impatient to make the change. Like to the point that I may not even wait for my regular hairstylist to come back from maternity leave. I may very well shoot her a text to make sure it would be okay for me to ask her sister to squeeze me in for my makeover. I need time though, I seems silly to think that I’m wasting so much time thinking about my dang hair, but since deciding that I want to go back to brown I’ve been trying to figure out if I want to go full brown or if I’d like to try and keep some of the blonde, but then I think about the fact that part of the reason I am doing this is to minimize future damage to my hair…makes me feel super shallow to be obsessing about something to superficial, but it just about the only thing that’s been on my mind recently.

Okay, enough about my dang hair…for tonight. lol. I hope you have a wonderful weekend kids!!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

