Day 303: Work Sucks

Hello wild ones! Well kids I’m at work tonight…I’m not supposed to be, but I’m an idiot who answered the phone when my boss called and instead of lying, or actually telling the truth about having plans for the day, I told them I would come to work tonight. That moment of insanity cost me dearly my friends. Shortly after agreeing to come in they called and asked if I could come in early…like wanted me at the office at 2 pm and once again stupid ass me, said yes.

So, I’ve been here now for 8 hours and I’m ready to bang my head against the wall. Seriously, ready to just pack my crap up and take myself home, but I’m stuck here for another 6.5 hours…jeeze kill me now.

My family is a freaking ball of drama…I’m over it. I wanna just run away. I wanna take my dog and my books and run away. Far, far away.

Anyway…don’t mind me, I’ll be escaping into a book here shortly and I’ll be fine by morning. If I’m not I may just escape into a tall bottle of liquor tomorrow night.

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

