Day 313: Catch 22

Hello wild ones! It’s another Tuesday, so here I am back behind my desk at work. Yay for me…

Only 22 more days until Vegas! Cannot even believe that it’s nearly here!! On my way home in the morning I’m going to stop by my storage building and check out my luggage situation. I don’t know if I mentioned that I received a packet last week giving me the parameters for the size and weight of my bag, but it’s got me worried. I know for sure I have a huge suitcase that I’ve used to cart my books around more than it’s seen any kind of traveling, but I’m not sure exactly how big it is. I’m hoping I have a few other options in the storage unit because the only piece of luggage I have at home is a vintage one that is not big enough to accommodate the crap I wanna lug with me to Vegas. So please cross your fingers for me that my large suitcase isn’t too large, or at the very least that I’ve got something slightly smaller that will still fit all my shit.

Once I have my luggage situation figured out, fingers crossed that I don’t have to go out and buy something because that would just eat into my Vegas fund, I think I may do a packing run through. Does that sound crazy? I guess I’m just worried that my stuff is going to be to heavy, or that I’m going to way over pack, or worse that my crap won’t all fit and I’ll have to reevaluate what I’m doing with my life that requires me to fill up a huge suitcase for 4 days away. Eh, it can’t hurt to be prepared and lord knows I am bound to forget something just about last minute and have to try and figure out a way to cram it into my suitcase, so better safe than sorry. Right? Right!!

Maybe I’ll just give all my stuff to M and ask her to pack for me. The woman is a packing genius. She knows for a fact that she can pack enough clothes and shoes for her and her husband in just one carry-on. That baffles me. I’m worried that my stuff won’t all fit into a large suitcase and she can fit all their stuff in one single bitty bag. Crazy. I guess I could just invite her over, maybe bribe her with some Chinese, and get her to show me her packing ninja skills. I may very well just do that…

Bleh, I really wish I didn’t have to work here for a living. I’d very much like to be at home right now, which is even sadder than just being here because we all know that if I was at home I wouldn’t be doing anything other than reading in my living room or reading in my bedroom…sad life.

Anyway…I’m gonna let you go for. NIGHT!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

