Day 320: Mantle Meltdown

Hello wild ones! I’m back at work…stuck behind my desk once again.

I failed to get the mantle I’m working on done…after making chili this morning, laundry last night, and cleaning the kitchen I just didn’t have it in me to give a flying fuck about that dang mantle getting done. So, that’s still on the official to-do list that is my life.

I spent a good chunk of time this afternoon signing up for a Goodreads account. I’m forever looking for new stuff to read, so I went to check out the site and wouldn’t you know I’ve already filled up my dang Kindle app with enough material to keep me busy through the rest of this work week. Well, I hope anyway…

My family is doing Thanksgiving this weekend. My brother-in-law works out of town and is scheduled to be gone next Thursday, and I’ve got to work, so we decided to have our turkey on a day when we could all be home. I’m already salivating thinking about turkey and mashed potatoes and delicious stuffing. OH GOD!!!! Imma eat till I pop!

We only have 15 more days until Vegas!!!!! SOOOOOO EXCITED!

Alright, well kids I think that’s about all that I’ve got going on over here. NIGHT!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

