Day 331: Online Shopping

Hello wild ones! The weekend is upon us finally. I have to admit that this week has gone by rather quickly. Maybe it’s all the new books I’ve discovered or the fact that Vegas is less than a week away now. Who knows?

So I did something kind of stupid yesterday afternoon before coming to work. I went shopping online. I mentioned I was looking for shoes, but apparently while perusing Torrid’s website I decided there were a couple of other things I needed. Blame it on their clearance being half off…I ended up spending a little more money than I should have and of course I had to pay for express shipping because I’m flying out Thursday, so I got a little out of control for me. I still managed to stay under $200, but it still hurt to see the money come out of my tiny bank account and I had buyer’s remorse almost immediately. Hopefully everything I bought will fit so well that I’ll be able to convince myself that it was totally find.

I got myself a pair of black skinny jeans, black wedges to wear out on the town, a pair of leopard print Mary Janes, a bright red pea coat, and a pink moto jacket. New clothes and new shoes, that was my Christmas gift to myself.  So fingers crossed that everything I bought fits perfectly otherwise I’m screwed.

I have to get my house cleaned up…I know I say that every week, but this week it actually has to be done. I want my house to be clean while I’m out of town and I’d like to come back from my little vacation to a clean house, so tomorrow night I am going into overdrive and getting the place back into shape.

For the rest of tonight I’m going to listen to good music, watch my trucks on GPS, and hopefully find another new author to be mildly obsessed with. NIGHT!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

