Day 354: Looming

Hello wild ones! With the year quickly coming to a close I have been contemplating the new year. I started this blog as part of my new years resolutions with no real thought about what I would do once the year was over. Well now I’ve got to start thinking about it because I’ve only got 14 more days of this year left. I very much enjoy having an outlet for my thoughts and while I’m probably one of the least consistent people with content I’d like to continue blogging and maybe work on working out a format for my blog.

Maybe instead of blogging everyday like I do now, I could cut it back to a few posts a week and have either a project to share or a particular topic to address or even a book to review. I read all the dang time anyway, I may as well start sharing my thoughts on some of them. That’s something I’ve been thinking about doing more and more lately, so for sure I’ll probably come up with some kind of schedule where I review one book a week, that should be easy enough to accomplish with my to-read list.

I’d like to be more productive in this coming year, I know that was something I said about this year and I was more productive than the year before, but there is always room for more progress. By giving myself dead lines I think I’ll not only create more great content for the blog, but feel better. I don’t do anything anymore. That’s something that occurred to me last night. The only thing I really do anymore is read, work, eat, and sleep. Apart from the mantle I just painted I haven’t had a furniture project in months, even though my garage is full of stuff I could be working on. I’m too complacent. Stuck in a damn rut yet again.

So over the next few days I’m going to be thinking about the different things I’ve got to offer the world and figure out how to translate that into a workable schedule for my blog for 2017. If you have any suggestions leave them in the comment section. I’m always open to new ideas and honestly I could use the help.

Night kids!

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

