On the Cusp

Hello wild ones! Well this year is coming to a closing and I can’t help but be a little disappointed in myself.

I’ve become complacent in these past few months. I stopped cleaning my house like I used to, I stopped eating things that were good for me, I haven’t seen the inside of my gym since like September, and on top of everything I haven’t written a single sentence in the book that I was working on. I’d like to blame the Amazon and Kindle for sucking me into their depraved world of free books that can be downloaded to my finger tips, but honestly it’s my own shitty self restraint. I have like zero impulse control and that is something I seriously need to work on.

I am not going to outline my new goals in this posting, this post is just for self reflection. Tomorrow morning before I leave work I’ll have my list of things I need to work on this year and hopefully a stronger resolve to actual get them done.

Until tomorrow, stay wonderfully wild!

Chels

Leave a Reply

